3-in-1

What a catch phrase! Indeed, we have more and more 3-in-1 in our lives. In fact,  for some of us, our lives are dominated by them, simply we want things to be fast, quick or instant.

photogrid_1468884926611.jpg

We have 3-in-1 coffee sachet. Just take one sachet, pour into a cup and add boiling water; and hey presto! We have an instant cup of hot boiling coffee ready to drink. What a convenience! And for those who are health conscious, there is even 3-in-1 low-fat coffee. Can you imagine that!

photogrid_1468935750251.jpg

For tea lovers like myself, definitely our whims are well met with equally wide range of 3-in-1s. There are milk tea latte, hazelnut flavoured milk tea and even tea tarik.

photogrid_1468938321726.jpg

I have yet to try the instant 3-in-1 tea tarik. So I have been wondering would this taste any different from the traditionally brewed tea tarik which involves “pulling” the drink as the tea is being poured into the cup. Do I have to physically “pull” the drink after I add boiling water to the 3-in-1 tea tarik? One of these days, I need to buy a pack to try.

photogrid_1468937740798.jpg

 

Even energy drinks like Milo and Horlicks come in 3-in-1 , too, for those who take these as breakfast substitutes. Otherwise, you can try the 3-in-1 oat meal for a light healthy and filling breakfast!

img_20160719_1.png

For those who are starving and can’t wait, we have instant 1 minute ready to eat noodle . If can wait a little longer, there is the 2 minute Maggi instant noodle. What more can a hungry soul ask for? All these come in different flavours and varieties, too. It’s sure handy to stock some of these for days when we want “fast” food.

photogrid_1469022293482.jpg

I used to keep stock of instant noodles, cups and cups of Nissin Laksa  noodles in the pantry as a young working career woman. I love Laksa, spicy and well fragrant with spices in the gravy. Most of the nights, I had to work late and once I reached home, too tired to cook , I would reach for a cup of instant Laksa noodles. This went on till I met Dan who was dead set against consuming such unhealthy food. Once we were married, Laksa instant noodles became food of the past. He made me promise not to consume such instant noodles henceforth. I kept my words even though I was tempted many times to steal a bite behind his back. Now, I can only relish the taste from memories.

photogrid_1468938039193.jpg

3-in-1 is not limited to foodstuff only. I came across a”3-in-1″ souvenir in the Botanic Gardens. It’s sure good to have it around when you are having a chill-time with friends drinking icy cold beers. You can just pull this 3-in-1 souvenir decor from the fridge door to open the beer bottles instead of hunting for bottle opener. Thereafter, it can be used as a coaster for the dripping wet water droplets sliding down the cold beer.  Come to think of it, it makes a handy Christmas gift for friends who drink or entertain. Maybe I should get some as gifts for Christmas which is just some five months away.

Leave a comment